Sheaf Trust

Sheaf Cooperative Learning Trust

Our school is a member of the Sheaf Cooperative Learning Trust.  The aims of the Trust are to support each school to become outstanding by strengthening our ability to work together, developing staff experience and expertise, share resources and skills across our schools and increase levels of aspirations across our school communities. All these activities are designed to raise levels of performance and attainment across our schools and to enrich the school experience of our pupils.

The Trust has a Committee of Trustees consisting of the Chairs of Governors and Heads of the member schools, chaired by Colin Havard, former chair of Governors at Sharrow School. The Trustees meet formally at least once a term. The Heads also meet regularly to plan the Trust's activities and to monitor progress. So far the Trust schools have cooperated on school improvement activities, on staff deployment between schools to meet urgent needs and on securing savings by joint procurement of services.

The member schools are Sharrow School, Broomhill Infant School, Springfield Primary School, Netherthorpe Primary School, Lowfield Primary School and Broomhall Nursery.